Dance Lessons

TB at X

A few years back, a guy that I worked with convinced me to take Salsa dancing lessons with him. Now, I am not a dancer. Not at all. I am not graceful, I have no rhythm, and I’m SO incredibly self-conscious that I can never get out of my own way. I don’t even know why I agreed to take the classes, but there I was, in a dance studio, learning the steps, and somehow getting through them.

That guy that I went with, he was amazing. He liked to dance, but he was as new to Salsa as I was. We fumbled through it together, but it was his attitude that made it fun and not frustrating. A better dancer may have found him a pushy leader that lacked in finesse, but from where I was at, I appreciated his strong lead and the way he made nothing of…

View original post 964 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

