Lesson 10/11: Pearl

Another lesson on my girl. I need to rewatch the videos with audio but I’m in a public place/don’t have headphones. The main take-home for the day was being able to regulate her rhythm with my seat– and her actually needing to listen when I say slow down. And when she ignores it, make it harder by decreasing the size of the circle, but not in a “yank her around until she gets off balanced” way, but a “you will trot nicely on the path of my choosing, and it will be easier for you to do so if you slow down when I ask” way.

She’s gonna be a fancy little thing someday.

This entry was posted in Lesson reports and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

