Happy Owniversary to us

Two years– for better or for worse!

Aaaaaaand I just heard back from a message I’d sent to G. Williams/his wife (yes, that G. Williams). Found the next step to figuring out some more of Miss Mare’s past!

Hi N, Sorry that it has taken so long to respond. I am not a regular FB person.

I believe the horse you are talking about was called “Pearl” when she was at Farm L. If I remember correctly, she was unstarted when she was at Farm G. I don’t recall how old she was when she was sold to Farm L but she went from being in a good home to another good home.

I happen to be both at Farm G and at Farm L but I really didn’t know “Pearl”. My daughter and I worked with her son, Zach and also with Ben. Both were talented horses. I always thought that Ben would be exceptional. I did not know her daughter Bianca at all. Bianca, I believe, belongs to an Adult Amateur dressage rider who lives in Lebanon, OH. Zach is somewhere jumping in Louisiana, I think.

Pearl was sold to [previous owner] in Oberlin, Ohio because the owners of Farm L were getting out of the business. While she was at Farm L, she was well loved – as were her babies.

The person who might be able to give you the kind of information you would like to know would be [next person to contact]. She is on FB and you can find her in my friend list. If that doesn’t work, let me know and I will figure a way to get you in touch with her.

Again, I apologize for not getting back to you sooner and wish you the best of luck!

This entry was posted in Pearl's past and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Owniversary to us

  1. Just Riding says:

    I found your blog incredibly interesting and all of the content very helpful I will certainly be recommending it to my clients, I think for people who own horses and love horses it’s important to have valuable resources at their disposal because sometimes owning a horse can be a real challenge, if you don’t mind I would like to tell you a little bit more about my family run company and our equestrian web site
    Just Riding

    Our company Just Riding is an official supplier of Animo Italia, Parlanti, Freejump and Partyof2 as well as many other great brands. We have hundreds of Animo Breeches as well as many discounted Animo Show Jackets and Animo Show Shirts we even have hundreds of styles of Animo Socks Our team have working with Parlanti Passion for a while now in particular the Parlanti Miami and Parlanti Denver models of Parlanti Boots. Why not drop by and speak to one of the team on live chat, we were all riders before we were retailers and so you are in good hands!

    LATEST PRODUCT NEWS

    Just Riding have just acquired stock of the new Parlanti Ocala Riding Boots,we are delighted to one of the first retailers to offer this stunning new boot.

    We are a family run company that believe strongly in looking after our customers, we currently sponsor 7 or 8 young riders in the sport and dedicate a percentage of our annual profits to keeping them in the equipment they need to succeed and progress in the sport. We are very proud of our Sponsored Riders program and also very proud of the achievements of our young sponsors!

    If you have 5 minutes you can browse to our page at http://www.justriding.com and select Photo's & Videos on the home page, its free to upload photo's and videos of you and your horse and you can comment on your friends photos and videos too!

    We look forward to seeing you online at Just Riding either on our site or on our facebook pages Just Riding – Facebook. or Animo at Just Riding – Facebook.

Leave a Reply

