My understanding of dressage, phase 3

Which brings me to the present. Through a series of interesting/fortunate/incredible/bizarre/tragic/humbling circumstances (probably to be detailed later), I ended up A) buying a (dressage-bred, incidentally) horse, B) skip a few steps, C) at a barn with a dressage trainer. With my horse and I coming back from a layup of sorts, I decided it was time to get our butts back in gear and take some lessons in, you guessed it, dressage (I hope you have been playing the Dressage Drinking Game as you read this blog. CHUG). We’ve taken 2 lessons thus far, and my dressage philosophy is now

Image

Stay tuned, and we’ll see where that gets us.

This entry was posted in General ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

